Translational Neuroendocrinology

Faculty of Medicine | Lund University


Current funding

Swedish Research Council 

The Swedish Research Council is the largest provider of public funds (approximately SEK 2.5 billion a year) for Swedish basic research at Swedish higher education institutions (HEI:s) and research institutes.The projects it supports are mainly initiated by the researchers themselves. The support is distributed by the Scientific Councils and the Committees for Educational Science and Research Infrastructures to research that is of the highest scientific quality and best promotes the renewal of research.

swedish research council

NHR (Neurologiskt Handikappades Riksförbund)

NHR is a Swedish interest organization, with about 13000 members, acting for persons with neurological diseases. The organization is a non-profit association, independent from the political parties, and is represented both on a national level as well as locally.


Ragnar Söderbergs stiftelse

The aim of the Ragnar Söderberg's Foundation is to promote scientific research and educational programs, primary within the fields of economy, medicine and jurisprudence. The foundation awards four prizes and different grants. During 2011 about SEK 129 millions were awarded.

ragnar soederbergs stiftelse

Region Skåne

The Medical Faculty's priority committee for clinical research has rewarded Peterséns reserach group with an ALF-grant of 1 845 000 SEK/year for 2012-2014. ALF stands for Avtal om Läkarutbildning och Forskning.

region skaane logo


Hjärnfonden (Brain foundation) is a not-profit foundation that raises money and award funds for research on the brain and its' diseases, damages and disabilities. Hjärnfonden also informs and raises awareness on these topics. During 2015 Hjärnfonden distributed SEK 80 000 000 to advanced brain research.



We are also grateful for the support from the following foundations to the research performed in TNU under the supervision of Dr. Åsa Petersén:

Anders Wall Foundations
Bror Gadelius Foundation
The Crafoord Foundation
The Dementia Foundation
Ellen and Henrik Sjöbring Foundation
Gun and Bertil Stohne Foundation
Jeanssons Foundations
Kjell and Märta Beijers Foundation
Lars Hierta Foundation
Lindhaga Foundation
The Kock Foundation
Magnus Bergvall Foundation
The National Board of Health and Welfare in Sweden
OM Persson Foundation
The Royal Academy of Science, Sweden
The Royal Physiographic Society, Lund
The Segerfalk Foundation
Söderström–Königska Foundation
Tesdorpf Foundation
Thure Carlsson Foundation
Åhlén Foundation
Åke Wiberg Foundation

Site overview