Tumor Microenvironment

Faculty of Medicine | Lund University

Menu

Members

Mattias Belting

Mattias Belting, MD/PhD
Professor of oncology
Senior consultant of oncology
Mattias.Belting@med.lu.se
+46 -46 -17 85 49

PI

 
Maria Johansson

Maria Johansson
MSc/PhD, Lab manager
Maria_C.Johansson@med.lu.se
+46 -46 17 76 07

Coordinate daily organization and safety in the lab. Administration of equipment and material resources. Contact with suppliers.
 

     
Ann-Sofie Månsson

Ann-Sofie Månsson
MSc, Biomedical Scientist
Ann-Sofie.Mansson@med.lu.se
+46 -46 17 85 50

Provide technical support to various research projects.

     
Valeria Governa

Valeria Governa
MSc/PhD, Postdoc
Valeria.Governa@med.lu.se
+46 -46 17 85 27

To explore the potential role of neutrophils and macrophages in Glioblastoma (GBM) focusing on their interaction with tumor cell-derived exosomes under hypoxia adaptive conditions.

     
Vineesh Indira Chandran

Vineesh Indira Chandran
BSc/PhD, Postdoc
Vineesh.Indira_Chandran@med.lu.se
+46 -46 17 85 27

Understanding stress-related response of cancer cells to tumor-specific targeted drugs and utilizing exosomes as a non-invasive biomedical tool to understand disease condition.

     
Anna Bång-Rudenstam

Anna Bång-Rudenstam
MD student/PhD student
Anna.Bang-Rudenstam@med.lu.se
+46 -46 17 85 28

Studies how microenvironmental acidosis affect cancer cells with focus on protein internalization of membrane proteins.

     
Myriam Cerezo Magaña

Myriam Cerezo Magaña
MSc, PhD student
Myriam.Cerezo_Magana@med.lu.se
+46 -46 17 85 28

Studies on exosome-mediated communication between cells inside tumor microenvironment. Focus on uptake mechanisms and target identification.

     
Emelie Gezelius

Emelie Gezelius
MD, PhD student
Emelie.Gezelius@med.lu.se
+46 -46 17 85 50

Studies on the role of coagulation-dependent signaling in cancer.

     
Kelin G Oliveira

Kelin G. Oliveira
BSc/MSc/PhD student
kelin.goncalves_de_oliveira@med.lu.se
+46 -46 17 85 28

Combines bioinformatical and experimental approaches in the search for interesting mediators in tumoral stress-response.

     

Site overview