Intramed

Faculty of Medicine's internal website

Menu

Contact

Postgraduate Studies Office

The Postgraduate Studies Office, which is part of the Faculty Office, handles the administrative part of postgraduate studies and executes the decisions taken in the Research Studies Board. The Office administers admissions, courses, thesis defences, travel grants, doctoral studentships, summer stipends, etc. The Office is also responsible for information, the website, consultation responses, financial reviews and issues concerning postgraduate studies.

emma roybon

Emma Roybon

Head of Research Administration

emma.roybon@med.lu.se
046-222 72 18

Overall administrative responsibility for the faculty's PhD programme.

anette saltin

Anette Saltin

Research Education Coordinator

Anette.Saltin@med.lu.se
046-222 49 26

Admissions to research studies, travel grants for research students, student funding, thesis defences. Secretary to the Research Studies Board. 

anette aakerberg

Research Education Coordinator

phdcourses@med.lu.se

PhD courses.

 

Maria Sjöström

International Coordinator

Maria.Sjostrom@med.lu.se 
046-222 14 98

Coordinator for international issues related to the PhD programme. 

Research Studies Board

karin jirstroem

Karin Jirström

Professor, Vice Dean
Chair, Research Studies Board                                                                                                            

Karin.Jirstrom@med.lu.se
046-222 0829 or 0727-22 14 15

Working group for quality assessment system

Karin Jirström, Professor, Vice Dean
Tomas Deierborg, Professor
Lena Eliasson, Deputy Head of Department
Christina Gummesson, Director, The Faculty of Medicine Centre for Teaching and Learning
Emma Roybon, Head of Research administration
Anette Saltin, Research Studies Coordinator
Julia Tutzauer, PhD student representative

Working group for courses at postgraduate level

Tomas Deierborg, Professor
Elisabet Englund, Docent
Julia Tutzauer, PhD student representative
Anette Åkerberg, Research Education Coordinator

Working Group for examination of PhD program

Göran Karlsson, Senior lecturer
Karin Jirström, Professor, Vice Dean
Tomas Deierborg, Professor
Johan Flygare, Deputy Head of Department
Olga Göransson, Professor
Sophia Zackrisson, Professor
Gjendine Voss, PhD student representative
Anette Saltin, Research Studies Coordinator

Working group for internationalisation

Karin Jirström, Professor, Vice Dean
Inger Hallström, Professor 
Anja Meissner, Associate Senior Lecturer
Anette Agardh, Professor
Predrag Bakic, Postdoc
Maria Sjöström, International Coordinator
Elisabeth Axell, International Director
Emma Roybon, Head of Research Administration
Anette Saltin, Research Education Coordinator
Sakshi Vats, PhD student representative


Review committee

Göran Karlsson, Senior lecturer
Jan Lexell, Professor
Tomas Deierborg, Professor
Gjendine Voss, PhD student representative
Anette Saltin, Research Education Coordinator (send questions to Anette.Saltin@med.lu.se)

Departmental organisation for Postgraduate Studies

At each department, there is an Assistant Head of Department for third cycle studies.

Department

Assistant Head of Department

Administrator

Dept of Experimental Medical Sciences

Olga Göransson
046-222 95 52
Olga.Goransson@med.lu.se 

Jens Nilsson
046-222 77 88 
Jens.Nilsson@med.lu.se

Dept of Health Sciences

Eva Ageberg
046-222 49 43
Eva.Ageberg@med.lu.se

Stina Elfverson
046-222 19 42
Stina.Elfverson@med.lu.se

Dept of Clinical Sciences, Lund

Lars Hagander
Lars.Hagander@med.lu.se

Annika Törling-Ring
046-17 30 69 or 046-17 31 28
Annika.Torling-Ring@med.lu.se

Dept of Clinical Sciences, Malmö

Anette Agardh
040-39 13 38
Anette.Agardh@med.lu.se

Kerstin Troein
040-39 14 00
Kerstin.Troein@med.lu.se

Dept of Laboratory Medicine, Lund

Johan Flygare
046-222 06 87
Johan.Flygare@med.lu.se

Andrea Nord
Tel: 046-222 15 16
Andrea.Nord@med.lu.se 

Dept of Translational Medicine

Jan Astermark
040-33 71 12
Jan.Astermark@med.lu.se

Diana Vaduva 
040-39 10 67
Diana.Vaduva@med.lu.se 

Site overview