Intramed

Faculty of Medicine's internal website

Menu

Boards and committees

Some of the faculty’s tasks are dealt with by boards and committees, to which the tasks have been delegated by the Faculty Board.

Readership Appointments Committee

The Readership Appointments Committee prepares matters concerning appointment of readers at the faculty and appoints experts to assess the applicants’ research expertise. Decisions on appointment of readers are taken by the Dean following proposals from the Readership Appointments Committee.

Contact:

Heiko Herwald, Vice-Dean
Phone: +46-46-222 41 82
E-mail: Heiko.Herwald@med.lu.se

Secretary Anette Saltin, Research Administrator
Phone: +46 46 222 49 26
E-mail: Anette.Saltin@med.lu.se


Educational Advisory Board

The Educational Advisory Board (EAB) serves as an advisory body to the Faculty Board, faculty management and those in charge of undergraduate and Master’s education and related working groups, advising on general, comprehensive teaching issues.

Contact:

Anna Arstan, Head of Education
Phone: +46 (0)46 2220452
Email: Anna.Arstam@med.lu.se


Board for Research and Infrastructure

The board’s task is to ensure that financial and infrastructural resources for research are utilised effectively.

Contact:

Professor Martin L. Olsson, Vice-Dean
Phone: +46-46- 222 32 07
E-mail: Martin_L.Olsson@med.lu.se

Kajsa M. Paulsson
Phone: +46 46-222 41 67, +46 70-608 33 81
E-mail: Kajsa_M.Paulsson@med.lu.se


Life Science Innovation Board

An innovation council for Life Science with representatives from the research community, public healthcare, industry, finance and innovation. The aim is to pick up and develop research findings with the potential to meet needs in public healthcare and to facilitate their implementation.

Contact:

Chair Roland Andersson, professor
Phone: +46 46-172 35 9
E-mail: Roland.Andersson@med.lu.se


Research Studies Board

The Research Studies Board is responsible for third-cycle (PhD) education at the faculty.

Contact:

Heiko Herwald, Vice-Dean
Phone: +46-46-222 41 82
E-mail: Heiko.Herwald@med.lu.se

Secretary Anette Saltin, Research Administrator
Tel: +46 46 222 49 26
E-mail: Anette.Saltin@med.lu.se


Staff Support Group

From time to time, employees at the Faculty of Medicine experience difficulties and feel isolated. This could be as a result of offensive or unfair treatment in conjunction with conflicts or as a result of suspicions of research misconduct. It could also be in connection with negative publicity in the media. These matters are processed in accordance with established procedures within the faculty management, in the area of work environment management or according to guidelines for the investigation of suspected research misconduct.

In order to create a body within the faculty to care for employees, the faculty has established a staff support group. The dean can refer matters to the group. The group provides support and active assistance with a positive approach. In practice, this can cover anything from psychological support to practical help.

Contact:

Convenor: Professor emeritus Bengt Sivberg


Faculty of Medicine Academic Appointments Board

The Faculty of Medicine Academic Appointments Board is responsible for submitting recommendations for appointments of professors and senior lecturers (including adjuncts and promotions), and visiting professors and researchers employed by research councils.

Contact:

Chair Professor Måns Magnusson
Phone:+46 46 17 17 96
E-mail: Mans.Magnusson@med.lu.se

Administrator Kajsa Johnsson, Head of Recruitment
Phone: +46 46 222 08 22
E-mail: Kajsa.Johnsson@med.lu.se


Undergraduate Education Board

The faculty’s undergraduate education board has a financial and strategic responsibility for the faculty’s undergraduate programmes.

Contact:

Professor Maria Björkqvist, Vice-Dean
Phone: +46-72 700 71 63
E-mail: Maria.Bjorkqvist@med.lu.se

Administrator Anna Arstam, Head of Education
Phone: +46 46 222 72 18
E-mail: Anna.Arstam@med.lu.se


The Medical Degree Programme Board

Contact:

Chair Professor Christer Larsson
Phone: +46 46 222 64 33
E-mail: Christer.Larsson@med.lu.se

Secretary
Linda Palmqvist
Phone: +46 46 222 72 12
E-mail: Linda.Palmqvist@med.lu.se


The Nursing, Radiography, and Reproductive, Perinatal and Sexual Health Programmes Board

Contact:

Chair Eva I Persson, Senior Lecturer
Phone: +46 46 222 18 37
E-mail: Eva_I.Persson@med.lu.se 

Secretary Barbro Soliman
Phone:+46 46 222 72 89
E-mail: Barbro.Soliman@med.lu.se 


The Rehabilitation Programmes Board

Contact:

Chair Charlotte Löfqvist, Senior Lecturer
Phone: +46 46-222 19 45
E-mail: Charlotte.Lofqvist@med.lu.se

Secretary Emelie Josephsson
Phone: +46 46-222 72 37
E-mail: Emelie.Josephsson@med.lu.se


The Master’s Programmes Board

Contact:

Chair Thomas Hellmark, Senior Lecturer
Phone: +46-222 07 01
E-mail: Thomas.Hellmark@med.lu.se

Secretary Sara Holmgren,
Phone: +46 46-222 72 19
E-mail: sara.holmgren@med.lu.se 


Gender Equality and Equal Opportunities Committee

The Gender Equality and Equal Opportunities Committee at the Faculty of Medicine is responsible for ensuring Lund University’s policy on gender equality, equal opportunities and diversity is respected. Furthermore, the Board is responsible for the implementation of the measures specified in the Faculty's action plan for equal opportunities, equal treatment and diversity issues.

Contact:

Chair Senior lecturer Jimmie Kristensson, Vice-Dean
 Phone: +46-46-222 19 74
 E-mail: Jimmie.Kristensson@med.lu.se


Teaching Academy

The aim of the Faculty of Medicine Teaching Academy is to promote educational development in support of student learning, recognise outstanding achievements of teaching staff in undergraduate, Master’s and research education, and create a network of teaching staff with an interest in educational development.

Contact:

Administrator Kajsa Johnsson, Head of Recruitment
Phone: +46 46 222 08 22
E-mail: Kajsa.Johnsson@med.lu.se

Administrator Helene Berggren, Human Resources Coordinator
Phone: +46 46 222 71 11

E-mail: Helene.Berggren@med.lu.se

Site overview