Faculty of Medicine's internal website


Minerva award

minerva winner announcement

The Future Faculty is proud to present the 2019 Minerva Award to: 

Tomas Deierborg, associate professor at the Department of Experimental Medical Sciences.

The Minerva award selection committee's motivation for the choice is: 

"The core values of the Minerva award are honesty, trust, fairness, respect, responsibility and courage. From the nominations it is obvious that Tomas Deierborg possess all these. Furthermore, he has clearly proven, in very complicated situations, that he stands up for academic integrity. Thus, he is a very important role model for the Future Faculty".

The award was presented to Tomas Deierborg at the award ceremony on the 3rd of June 2019.


Future Faculty’s vision is to act as a positive force in the continuous development of the Faculty of Medicine Lund University. We believe it is important to showcase the talent that exists and the fantastic work, teachers, students and researchers do at our faculty. We therefore instated the yearly Minerva award for academic leadership. By highlighting the good examples and role models already present in the organization, we hope aim to improve the view of academic leadership. The criteria we have used builds on the core values of academic integrity including: Honesty, Trust, Fairness, Respect, Responsibility, and Courage. To find out more on the selection process, click here.


Click here to see previous year's winners!

Minerva Award winners


Minerva Award: Karin Jirström

Minerva Role Model: Joan Yuan


Minerva Award: Pia Sundgren


Minerva Award: Tomas Deierborg


Site overview