Neuronano Research Center

Faculty of Medicine | Lund University

Staff

The NRC is an interdisciplinary research and innovation center combining neuroscience in vivo and in vitro, nano- and microtechnology, and organic chemistry in the development of a new generation of neural interfaces for communication with the nervous system in basic research and clinical applications.The center is coordinated by Professor Jens Schouenborg (Neurophysiology, Faculty of Medicine) and involves researchers from the Faculties of Medicine, Engineering (LTH), Science, and Humanities.

Neuroscience
BMC F10
SE-221 84 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-2227756
Visiting address: Sölvegatan 19, Lund

Johan Agorelius 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2221503
Johan.Agorelius@med.lu.se

Fredrik Bengtsson 
Post Doc
Phone: +46 46-2220597
Fredrik.Bengtsson@med.lu.se 

Angela Cenci-Nilsson 
(M.A. Cenci as a scientific author)
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2221431
Angela.Cenci_Nilsson@med.lu.se 

Homepage

Nils Danielsen 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2220300
Nils.Danielsen@med.lu.se 

Fredrik Ek
Researcher, chemical biology/drug development
Phone: +46 72-7172205
Fredrik.Ek@med.lu.se

Cecilia Eriksson Linsmeier 
Associate Professor
Phone: +46 46-2224107
Cecilia.Eriksson_Linsmeier@med.lu.se 

Leila Etemadi 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2221503
Leila.Etemadi@med.lu.se

Martin Garwicz 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2227755
Martin.Garwicz@med.lu.se 

Homepage 

Marcus Granmo 
Researcher
Phone:+46 46-2224651
Marcus.Granmo@med.lu.se 

Lina Gällentoft 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2221495
Lina.Gallentoft@med.lu.se

Pär Halje 
Post Doc
Phone:+46 46-2221554
Par.Halje@med.lu.se

Nela Ivica
PhD Student
Phone:+46 46-2221464
Nela.Ivica@med.lu.se

Per Köhler 
PhD Student
Phone:+46 46-2221495
Per.Kohler@med.lu.se 

Gustav Lind 
Researcher
Phone: +46 46-2221534
Gustav.Lind@med.lu.se 

Bengt Ljungquist 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2221503
Bengt.Ljungquist@med.lu.se 

Mohsin Mohammed 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2221503
Mohsin.Mohammed@med.lu.se

Tobias Palmér
Post doc
Phone: +46 2224679
Tobias.Palmer@math.lth.se

Per Petersson 
Assistant Professor
Phone: +46 46-2220578
Per.Petersson@med.lu.se 

Lina Pettersson 
Researcher
Phone: +46 46-2227781
Lina.Pettersson@med.lu.se 

Ulrike Richter 
Post Doc
Phone: +46 46-2221554
Ulrike.Richter@med.lu.se

Jens Schouenborg 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2227752
Jens.Schouenborg@med.lu.se 

Martin Tamtè 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2221464
Martin.Tamte@med.lu.se

Jonas Thelin 
Assistant Researcher
Phone: +46 46-2227716
Jonas.Thelin@med.lu.se

Mengliang Zhang
Researcher
Phone: +46 46-2221534
Mengliang.Zhang@med.lu.se
________________________________________________________

Experimental Epilepsy Group
BMC A11
SE-221 84 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-2220560
Visiting address: Sölvegatan 19, Lund

Merab Kokaia 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2220547
Merab.Kokaia@med.lu.se

Homepage

Fredrik Berglind 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2220552
Fredrik.Berglind@med.lu.se

Marco Ledri 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2220552
Marco.Ledri@med.lu.se

Litsa Nikitidou 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2220551
Litsa.Nikitidou@med.lu.se

Natalia Avaliani 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2220552
nata1306@gmail.com

Andreas Toft Sørensen 
PhD Student / Post Doc
Phone: +46 46-2220551
Andreas.Toft_Sorensen@med.lu.se

Istvan Ferencz 
Senior Neurologist
Phone: +46 46-171429
Istvan.Ferencz@med.lu.se

Nora Pernaa
BMA
Phone: +46 46-2220546
NoraPernaa@med.lu.se
________________________________________________________

Organisk Kemi
Box 124, 221 00 Lund
Telefax: +46 046-2228209
Visiting address: Getingevägen 60, hus I, Lund

Ulf Nilsson 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2228218
Ulf.Nilsson@organic.lu.se

Annika Friberg
Assistant Researcher, tjl.
Phone: +46 46-2227242
Annika.Friberg@med.lu.se

Alexander Holmkvist 
PhD Student
Phone:+46 46-2221534
Alexander.Holmkvist@med.lu.se
________________________________________________________

Neurosurgery
Universitetssjukhuset,
SE-221 85 Lund
Telefax: +46 046-188150
Visiting address: Universitetssjukhuset, EA-blocket, vån 4

Stig Rehncrona 
Senior Physician
Phone: +46 46-171866
Stig.Rehncrona@med.lu.se 

Hjalmar Bjartmarz 
Specialist Physician, PhD student
Phone: +46 46-172788
Hjalmar.Bjartmarz@med.lu.se 
________________________________________________________

Bioimplant Research
Universitetssjukhuset MAS, Ingång 137
SE-205 02 Malmö
Telefax: +46 040-336207
Visiting address: Universitetssjukhuset MAS, Ingång 137

Lars Magnus Bjursten 
Professor
Phone: +46 40-332075
Lars_Magnus.Bjursten@med.lu.se 
________________________________________________________

Molecular Psychiatry Unit
BMC B12
SE-22184 Lund
Telephone: +46 046-2220611
Visiting address: Wallenberg Neurocentrum

Anders Tingström 
Associate Professor, MD, PhD
Phone: +46 46-2220611
Anders.Tingstrom@med.lu.se 

Joakim Ekstrand 
Post-doc
Phone: +46 46-2220611
Joakim.Ekstrand@med.lu.se 
________________________________________________________

Biology Dept. Unit of Functional Zoology
Sölvegatan 35
SE-223 62 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-222 41 13
Visiting address: Sölvegatan 35, Lund

Fredrik Johansson 
Assistant professor
Phone: +46 46-2229351
per_fredrik.johansson@biol.lu.se
________________________________________________________

 

Solid State Physics
Box 118
SE-221 00 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-2223637
Visiting address: Professorsgatan 1, Lund 
 

Lars Montelius 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2224125
Lars.Montelius@ftf.lth.se 

Homepage 
The Nanometer Consortium 

Lars Samuelsson 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2227679
Lars.Samuelson@ftf.lth.se 

 

Christelle Prinz 
Docent / Associate Professor
Phone: +46 46-2224796
Christelle.Prinz@ftf.lth.se 

 

Dmitry Suyatin, tjl
Research Engineer
Phone: +46-46-2223403
Dmitry.Suyatin@ftf.lth.se 
________________________________________________________

 

Electrical Measurements
Box 118
SE-22100 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-2224527
Visiting address: Ole Römers Väg 3, Lund

Martin Bengtsson 
PhD
Phone: +46 46-2229372
Martin.Bengtsson@elmat.lth.se 

 

Fredrik Ejserholm 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2227529
Fredrik.Ejserholm@elmat.lth.se

 

Lars Wallman 
Assistant Professor
Phone: +46 46-2227533
Lars.Wallman@elmat.lth.se 
________________________________________________________

Homepage 

Electroscience
Box 118
SE-221 00 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-129948
Visiting address: Ole Römers väg 3, Lund 

Anders J Johansson 
Associate Professor
Phone: +46 46-2229027
AndersJ.Johansson@eit.lth.se 

Homepage 

Palmi Thor Thorbergsson 
Post doc
Phone: +46 46-2227280
Palmi_Thor.Thorbergsson@eit.lth.se 
________________________________________________________

 

Ethics
Allhelgona Kyrkogata 8
SE-223 62 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-2224426
Visiting address: Allhelgona kyrkogata 8

Veronica Johansson 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2229065, 2221534
veronica.johansson@med.lu.se 
________________________________________________________

Homepage 

Technical Staff and Administration
BMC F10
SE-221 84 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-2227756
Visiting address: Sölvegatan 19, Lund

Linda Eliasson 
PhD, Grant Manager, Adminstrative Manager
Phone: +46 46-2223631
Linda.Eliasson@med.lu.se 

Ali Ghasemi Azar 
Engineer
Phone:
Ali.Ghasemi_Azar@med.lu.se

Andrea Nord 
Administrator
Phone: +46 46-2221562
Andrea.Nord@med.lu.se 

Peter Paulander
Engineer
Phone: +46 46-2227744
Peter.Paulander@med.lu.se

Petter Pettersson
Research Engineer
Phone: +46 46-2224892
Petter.Pettersson@med.lu.se

Suzanne Rosander Jönsson 
Laboratory technician
Phone: +46 46-2227748
Suzanne.Rosander_Jonsson@med.lu.se 

Agneta SanMartin
BMA
Phone: +46 46-2221534
Agneta.SanMartin@med.lu.se

       

Site overview