Neuronano Research Center

Faculty of Medicine | Lund University

Staff

The NRC is an interdisciplinary research and innovation center combining neuroscience in vivo and in vitro, nano- and microtechnology, and organic chemistry in the development of a new generation of neural interfaces for communication with the nervous system in basic research and clinical applications.The center is coordinated by Professor Jens Schouenborg (Neurophysiology, Faculty of Medicine) and involves researchers from the Faculties of Medicine, Engineering (LTH) and Science.

Neurophysiology
BMC F10
SE-221 84 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-2227756
Visiting address: BMC F10/F12, Sölvegatan 19, Lund

Johan Agorelius 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2224241
Johan.Agorelius@med.lu.se

Angela Cenci-Nilsson 
(M.A. Cenci as a scientific author)
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2221431
Angela.Cenci_Nilsson@med.lu.se 

Homepage

Nils Danielsen 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2227075
Nils.Danielsen@rektor.lu.se

Cecilia Eriksson Linsmeier 
Associate Professor
Phone: +46 46-2224107
Cecilia.Eriksson_Linsmeier@med.lu.se 

Leila Etemadi 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2224241
Leila.Etemadi@med.lu.se

Martin Garwicz 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2227755
Martin.Garwicz@med.lu.se 

Homepage 

Marcus Granmo 
Researcher
Phone:+46 46-2224651
Marcus.Granmo@med.lu.se 

Lina Gällentoft 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2221495
Lina.Gallentoft@med.lu.se

Lucas Kumosa
Post doc
Phone: +46 46-2221534
Lucas.Kumosa@med.lu.se 

Per Köhler 
PhD Student
Phone:+46 46-2221495
Per.Kohler@med.lu.se 

Gustav Lind 
Researcher
Phone: +46 46-2227716
Gustav.Lind@med.lu.se 

Niclas Lindqvist
Post doc
Phone: +46 46-2221534
Niclas.Lindqvist@med.lu.se

Bengt Ljungquist 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2224241
Bengt.Ljungquist@med.lu.se 

Mohsin Mohammed 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2224241
Mohsin.Mohammed@med.lu.se

Lina Pettersson 
Researcher
Phone: +46 46-2227781
Lina.Pettersson@med.lu.se 

Jens Schouenborg 
Professor, Co-ordinator NRC
Phone: +46 46-2227752
Jens.Schouenborg@med.lu.se 

Jonas Thelin 
Assistant Researcher
Phone: +46 46-2227716
Jonas.Thelin@med.lu.se

Palmi Thor Thorbergsson 
Post doc
Phone: +46 46-2221534
Palmi_Thor.Thorbergsson@med.lu.se 

Mengliang Zhang
Researcher
Phone: +46 46-2221534
Mengliang.Zhang@med.lu.se
________________________________________________________

Integrative Neurophysiology
BMC F10
SE-221 84 Lund
Telefax: +46 46 -2227756
Visiting address: BMC F12, Sölvegatan 19, Lund

Ivani Brys
Post doc
Phone: +46 46-2221464
Ivani.Brys@med.lu.se

Fredrik Ek
Researcher, chemical biology/drug development
Phone: +46 72-7172205
Fredrik.Ek@med.lu.se

Pär Halje 
Post Doc
Phone:+46 46-2221554
Par.Halje@med.lu.se

Nela Ivica
PhD Student
Phone:+46 46-2221464
Nela.Ivica@med.lu.se

Tobias Palmér
Post doc
Phone: +46 2224679
Tobias.Palmer@math.lth.se

Per Petersson 
Assistant Professor, PI
Phone: +46 46-2220578
Per.Petersson@med.lu.se 

Ulrike Richter 
Post Doc
Phone: +46 46-2221554
Ulrike.Richter@med.lu.se

Joel Sjöbom
PhD Student
Phone:+46 46-2221464
Joel.Sjobom@med.lu.se

Martin Tamtè 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2221464
Martin.Tamte@med.lu.se
________________________________________________________

Experimental Epilepsy Group
BMC A11
SE-221 84 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-2220560
Visiting address: Sölvegatan 19, Lund

Merab Kokaia 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2220547
Merab.Kokaia@med.lu.se

Homepage

Fredrik Berglind 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2220552
Fredrik.Berglind@med.lu.se
________________________________________________________

Organisk Kemi
Box 124, 221 00 Lund
Telefax: +46 046-2228209
Visiting address: Getingevägen 60, hus I, Lund

Ulf Nilsson 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2228218
Ulf.Nilsson@organic.lu.se

Annika Friberg
Assistant Researcher, tjl.
Phone: +46 46-2227242
Annika.Friberg@med.lu.se

Alexander Holmkvist 
PhD Student
Phone:+46 46-2221534
Alexander.Holmkvist@med.lu.se
________________________________________________________

Neurosurgery
Universitetssjukhuset,
SE-221 85 Lund
Telefax: +46 046-188150
Visiting address: Universitetssjukhuset, EA-blocket, vån 4

Stig Rehncrona 
Senior Physician
Phone: +46 46-171866
Stig.Rehncrona@med.lu.se 

Hjalmar Bjartmarz 
Specialist Physician, PhD student
Phone: +46 46-172788
Hjalmar.Bjartmarz@med.lu.se 
________________________________________________________

Bioimplant Research
BMC C11
SE-221 84 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-2223610
Visiting address: BMC C1103b, Sölvegatan 19, Lund

Lars Magnus Bjursten 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2220199
Lars_Magnus.Bjursten@med.lu.se 
________________________________________________________

Molecular Psychiatry Unit
BMC B12
SE-22184 Lund
Telephone: +46 046-2220611
Visiting address: Wallenberg Neurocentrum

Anders Tingström 
Associate Professor, MD, PhD
Phone: +46 46-2220611
Anders.Tingstrom@med.lu.se 

Joakim Ekstrand 
Post-doc
Phone: +46 46-2220611
Joakim.Ekstrand@med.lu.se 
________________________________________________________

Biology Dept. Unit of Functional Zoology
Sölvegatan 35
SE-223 62 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-222 41 13
Visiting address: Sölvegatan 35, Lund

Fredrik Johansson 
Assistant professor
Phone: +46 46-2229351
per_fredrik.johansson@biol.lu.se
________________________________________________________

 

Solid State Physics
Box 118
SE-221 00 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-2223637
Visiting address: Professorsgatan 1, Lund 

Lars Montelius 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2224125
Lars.Montelius@ftf.lth.se 

Homepage 
The Nanometer Consortium 

Lars Samuelsson 
Professor
Phone: +46 46-2227679
Lars.Samuelson@ftf.lth.se 

 

Christelle Prinz 
Docent / Associate Professor
Phone: +46 46-2224796
Christelle.Prinz@ftf.lth.se 

 

Dmitry Suyatin, tjl
Research Engineer
Phone: +46-46-2223403
Dmitry.Suyatin@ftf.lth.se 
________________________________________________________

 

Biomedical Engineering
Box 118
SE-22100 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-2224527
Visiting address: Ole Römers Väg 3, Lund

Martin Bengtsson 
PhD
Phone: +46 46-2229372
Martin.Bengtsson@bme.lth.se 

 

Fredrik Ejserholm 
PhD Student
Phone: +46 46-2227529
Fredrik.Ejserholm@bme.lth.se

 

Lars Wallman 
Assistant Professor
Phone: +46 46-2227533
Lars.Wallman@bme.lth.se 
________________________________________________________

Homepage 

Electrical and Information Technology
Box 118
SE-221 00 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-129948
Visiting address: Ole Römers väg 3, Lund 

Anders J Johansson 
Associate Professor
Phone: +46 46-2229027
AndersJ.Johansson@eit.lth.se 
________________________________________________________

Homepage 

Technical Staff and Administration
BMC F10
SE-221 84 Lund
Telefax: +46 46-2227756
Visiting address: Sölvegatan 19, Lund

Linda Eliasson 
PhD, Grant Manager, Adminstrative Manager
Phone: +46 46-2223631
Linda.Eliasson@med.lu.se 

Ali Ghasemi Azar 
Engineer
Phone:  +46 46-2224892
Ali.Ghasemi_Azar@med.lu.se

Andrea Nord 
Administrator
Phone: +46 46-2221562
Andrea.Nord@med.lu.se 

Peter Paulander
Engineer
Phone: +46 46-2227744
Peter.Paulander@med.lu.se

Petter Pettersson
Research Engineer
Phone: +46 46-2224892
Petter.Pettersson@med.lu.se

Suzanne Rosander Jönsson 
Laboratory technician
Phone: +46 46-2227748
Suzanne.Rosander_Jonsson@med.lu.se 

Agneta SanMartin
BMA
Phone: +46 46-2221534
Agneta.SanMartin@med.lu.se

Site overview