Molecular Medicine and Gene Therapy

Faculty of Medicine | Lund University

Research groups


Stefan Karlsson
Stefan Karlsson

Stefan Karlsson group

Hematopoiesis and Gene Therapy of Hematopoietic Stem Cells:

We focus our studies on defining the role of regulatory pathways that control proliferation of normal, mutant and malignant hematopoietic stem and progenitor cells and apply this knowledge to develop effective cell and gene therapy for serious blood disorders, many of which remain incurable today

Tel: +46 46-222 05 75

Stefan.Karlsson@med.lu.se


Johan Richter group

Development of Gene Therapy for Malignant Osteopetrosis

Tel: +46 46-222 05 87

Johan.Richter@med.lu.se 


jonas larsson group leader
Jonas Larsson

Jonas Larsson group:

Defining regulators of self-renewal in Hematopoietic Stem Cells using high throughput genetic screens

Tel: +46-46 222 05 80

Jonas.Larsson@med.lu.se 


joerg cammenga
Jörg Cammenga

Jörg Cammenga group:

Leukemia, leukemic stem cells and the hematopoietic stem cell niche

Tel: +46 46-222 05 91

Jorg.Cammenga@med.lu.se


Niels-Bjarne Woods
Niels-Bjarne Woods

Niels-Bjarne Woods group:

ES and iPS cells to blood. Towards generating transplantable Hematopoietic Stem Cells from patient derived induced Pluripotent Stem Cells: Advancing cell therapeutics

Tel: +46 46-222 37 62

Niels-Bjarne.Woods@med.lu.se


Johan Flygare
Johan Flygare

Johan Flygare group:

Stem cells to red blood cells

Tel: +46 46-222 04 42

Johan.Flygare@med.lu.se


mattias magnusson
Mattias Magnusson

Mattias Magnusson group:

Regulation of Stem Cells in normal and malignant hematopoiesis

Tel: +46 46-222 06 08

Mattias.Magnusson@med.lu.se


Joan Yuan group:

Joan Yuan
Joan Yuan

Molecular Medicine and Gene Therapy, Lund University

Joan.yuan@med.lu.se


Kenichi Miharada
Kenichi Miharada

Kenichi Miharada group:

Protein Quality Control and Metabolic Regulation in Stem Cells

Kenichi.Miharada@med.lu.se

Site overview